It has been said that people who read for pleasure have more developed imagination and language skills than people who prefer to watch TV. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a consensus that believes that individual who prefers reading books over streaming has a more imaginative mind and strong lexical skills. This essay agrees that when there are two people, the first is reading a novel, and the second is watching a movie. As a result, the one who read the novel will evolve his imagination skill as well as his language skills. There are various reasons why I believe that those who read for fun will have evolved their mental side by the time. For instance, when someone decides to read a novel on Sunday morning, this allocation of his time will pay him in the future. Furthermore, reading a book reclusively means that you are one with a book, and this means that you are in a fictional world.I extremely agree with this example and I am going to paint another picture in this essay. A few years ago I have had read a novel that suggests reader quit their bad habit, and at that time I was smoking while reading that novel. Then, and because of that novel I decided to quit the habit of smoking. Secondly, another reason why I think that reading for the sake of reading has many benefits. For an English student learner (ESL), most of my tutors have suggested I read this is because reading will improve my language aspect. Moreover, reading will help me to learn more vocabulary, styles, etc. Thus, reading has more benefits to the (ESL) than practising listening this is because reading is a comprehensive solution to improve someone language. To conclude, reading has affluent benefits and I extremely agree that reading for pleasure is more useful than watching virtual content. I highly urge anyone who wants to improve his language is to start to find a book that aligns with his interest and start reading because of its abundance benefits.