Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is undeniable that, being the breakthrough of globalisation and industrialisation, there has been an evident rise in the interaction between nations. As a result, the development in the multiple facets of national dealing has considerably improved. In this context, few ethnic groups assume these transformations have positive while the others comment that it has deleterious effects on the identity of the nation. This essay delves into both notions before deriving a stance. To begin with, firstly, to have a sustainable development of a country, it tends to be more cooperative with neighbour countries. For example, the horizons of our ancient culture and tradition have been broadened with the advent of tourism through which many people understand and support it. Secondly, from the economic point of view, the standard of marketing and trading has been shown a blissful rising. For instance, despite the limitations of the nature of market sales in our country, traders earned a handful amount of money through inter-marketing management systems. Finally, education systems and the technical field, being the backbone of a successful nation, have undergone revolutionary phases of advancements. As such, through foreign student exchange programs, many of the science and research aspirants find their dream careers beyond the national barriers. On the other hand, it seems to be convincing, those who advocate in a way that these transformative models are detrimental. In order to justify, they would put forward the disappearing of local markets with the invasion of alien brands. Furthermore, the purity of culture hold by the society seems to be contaminated with foreign aspects. The invasion of Western culture in clothes and food has clearly shown the necessary examples. For these reasons, they feel resistant to accepting the fruitful mingling. In conclusion, for every coin has two sides, obviously, the international relationship is likely to have its own advantages and disadvantages. I think that, it is good to accept the benefits of a process in spite of rejecting by thinking of a few issues from it. In essence, being optimistic is the standard.