It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to growing financial pressures and longer life expectancy, many individuals are remaining in the workforce beyond the traditional retirement age. This essay agrees that continuing to work beyond retirement age can be beneficial for society and individuals. Many elderly people can share their experiences with the young generations and support their families financially. Many elderly people who reach the retirement age need to continue working these days. Economic growth and growing financial pressures have a significant impact on this decision. With advanced healthcare technology, life expectancy is increasing, prompting people to work longer. Therefore, elder employees who are fit enough to work would continue working to support themselves and their loved ones. For instance, many countries like Turkey have given opportunities to people who retire and continue working if they are physically fit. Moreover, working in old age can contribute several benefits, such as mentoring young employees as well as having experience in the workplace, which can speed up the processes since there is at least one person who is experienced with years of working. Especially in these digital days, where young adults are struggling to learn how to proceed with their careers since technology has a big impact on their lives, an elderly person could help them figure it out by guiding them with their years of experience. In countries like Italy or Germany, elderly people are more knowledgeable than new graduates, for instance; therefore, old employees have the opportunity to mentor them before passing on their duties. In conclusion, it is beneficial for employees and employers to keep older workers if they are physically fit enough to work. Modern-day problems, such as financial pressures and longer life expectancy, lead people to work more. Governments should consider whether people are physically fit enough to work; therefore, not everyone would be in the same category.