Some people think that children should begin formal education at a very early age. Others believe they should start school at the age of seven. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to some people, it is better to start formal education at a very young age. Others believe that they should start school when they are seven years old. While starting school at early age can help children achieve more in the future, I feel they should feel the freedom of childhood before the academic environment. Starting school early is a significant milestone to achieving more success in life. Those children will have finished school while their peers will still be studying. It can open up new opportunities for them. They might already be employed, running businesses and be experienced in their early twenties. Moreover, they can be financially independent from their parents and have their own professional life. They can mentor their peers, which can enhance their social reputation. In contrast, people who started academic life later may have their career but they may have less experience. So, they may seek help from those who have already achieved their goals and success. However, I firmly believe that they should enjoy a sense of freedom and emotional growth in their childhood. These years are irreplaceable and a unique opportunity for building strong bonds with family. They will never be able to spend time with their parents again. So, it is the time for something to enjoy, develop emotionally, strengthen bonds with their family and learn about life with loved ones. Furthermore, if they start school at an early age, they struggle to understand some subjects or complex topics. Also, they may not be aware of any social norms and rules at school when talking with teachers and students. In addition to this, they do not know how to act as a student yet, so it is better to start academic life when they are ready, at least at seven years old. In conclusion, while starting school early has its benefits like achieving more and being more successful than their peers, I think it is better to start when they are emotionally and mentally mature. Childhood years should be a time for emotional development and strengthening bonds with family, which is crucial for future well-being.