As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I believe that the main purpose of businesses is making money. However, businesses are accompanied by some social responsibilities which owners of them should consider. Firstly, I think that the most important social responsibility is in relation to employees of a business. Managers and owners of a company are responsible to have social interaction with their staff in order to make a strong connection with them. For instance, managers have to have monthly meetings with their employees to find out and discuss their problems in their workplace, and they have to attempt to solve them. Thus, these kinds of meetings make businesses thrive and encourage the employees to work more productively. In addition, it can be useful that companies hold some entertainment activities on some occasions such as football games. These activities improve the relationship of employees. Also, giving holiday subsidies to employees will make them be more responsible and interested in their job. Secondly, it is essential that owners of giants, such as Amazon, take part in some charity. Also, they can be sponsors of some matches or concerts to gather money for disadvantaged people. In this way, they can enhance both their fellow citizen's quality of life, and they will be more popular and famous among people. In other words, their returns will increase because it is likely that more clients become encouraged to buy their products. Also, more other companies become interested in making a contract with them. General, all these social activities can be in favour of their own businesses. Therefore, in my point of view, businesses do not have to ignore social responsibilities which are useful for both themselves and their society.