Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job, but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, choosing professions is of paramount importance. While some individuals propose that young people should be realistic about their future in selecting a job, I believe that they should decide freely what career is the best for them. Having prospects for the future can have positive effects on adolescents' jobs. Some people indicate that teenagers should choose a job based on society's needs as they are more likely to be successful in their careers. In other words, there will be more job opportunities for them if they think realistically. But we do not forget that job satisfaction has played a vital role in being accomplished. As a result, they probably would not have a sense of contentment. Having a job associated with the interests is essential for everybody. Some justifiably argue that if youngsters choose their careers so as to what they like, it is likely to prove effective in their lives. In this regard, from a psychological point of view, young ones can devote a sizeable amount of effort to their jobs since they enjoy doing it. For instance, they would work as hard as they can and, in return, possibly they can get a promotion and climb the career ladder in a short time. In addition, they would be delighted in their lives, and in fact, it has significant effects in many aspects of their lives indirectly. To sum up, although choosing a career according to real-life might have some merits, I personally believe that if young people have a right to select a job freely, they are likely to be expertise and successful and indeed it may yield the desired results.