These days, children tend to spend a great deal of time playing computer games. Some believe this is a beneficial trend while others think it is detrimental. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays there is an ongoing debate about youngster's computer usage. Some people believe this is an advantageous circumstance and can bring many merits whereas others think it is disadvantageous. In my opinion, both of these viewpoints are accurate. Therefore, in this essay, I will debate these stances equally. On the one hand, the usage of appliances such as computer, phone, or television can be beneficial for adolescents in every aspect of their lives. For example, they can be influenced by a game and start to learn coding and with that, they are able to make their own games, sites, and more. Moreover, this condition might effect their future and provides a massive, besides, powerful background for further careers. On the other hand, spending too much time on computer games can be detrimental. It can cause tons of inevitable psychological and physical disorders such as lack of attention, lack of empathy, self-esteem, social anxiety, depression, and obesity. In addition, games that contain war, weapon, fight, and violence elements can bring misfortunate and hazardous situations in the short term as well as long term. Furthermore, to avoid this plague parents must take precautions in advance. As an example, they can control their children's computer activity, besides, restrict their internet usage for a while. Consequently, I agree with both viewpoints. Parents just should take precautions to prevent their children from weird and misfortunate events for safety. Also, when they find a good balance in using technology, the internet will contribute dozens of things to the child.