Many people today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

In recent years, major people confess that they feel insecure wherever they are. This article will discuss two main reasons for this feeling and point out potential solutions to tackle this problem. To begin with, the surge in crime rate due to unemployment is obviously the main cause of people ’s anxiety when they are out. That is people are likely to tread on the wrong path whenever they cannot make ends meet. Hence, they get involved in crimes, such as theft or robbery. Consequently, people will raise their vigilance and always be in a sense of insecurity. To tackle this problem, the government should generate more employment opportunities. By doing so, underprivileged people can have jobs and the government can narrow down the gap between rich and poor people. Therefore, the crime rate would decrease and people can feel safe whenever they are out. In addition, the main reason for people ’s insecurities when they are at home is domestic violence. Intensive stress from financial problems might be one of the reasons for domestic violence. People are more likely to take the stress out on their household members because nobody is available to catch up with them. Therefore, they tend to use violence to take the stress out and just to feel more comfortable. However, that comfortable feeling definitely makes other family members anxious. The solution to this problem involves authorities promoting educational campaigns about domestic violence. With a higher level of awareness about their own actions, people will be likely to stop attacking their household members. Hence, others family members can sense safe when they are at home. In conclusion, unemployment and domestic violence are two main reasons for people ’s insecurity. To tackle the problem, the government should generate employment opportunities and raise awareness.