In some countries,more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In recent years, residents have been incredibly concerned about the origin of accommodation. Thus,they tend to investigate the previous house owners to get a clear idea. There are several kinds of reasons behind this. As well as how people can evaluate the facts will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, most of the developing countries have a religious view regarding the accommodation where they live. For an instance in architecture, you would say the main entrance should be kept in the East because of the view of the building. But when you believe horoscope and time period you would not hesitate to change the location of the main entrance because of personal belief.So if it's an apartment you needs to clarify whether you can make a change without affecting the building rules. Secondly, residents even consider the history of the previous owners when they purchased the apartment or house from them to avoid fraud or scams. Furthermore, it's good to have a good neighbourhood where you live. Furthermore, when it comes to soil condition in the area where a building is constructed, people even consider the environmental hazard in this area as well as geotechnical details. In addition to that, citizens can find out information from elderly people who spend most of their time in the same location,so that they know about the previous resident in that area. If you need further information regarding the accommodation, you can find out it through the internet. There might be a chance,that your residence has experienced crime scenes in past or famous residents. In conclusion, the majority of the people tend to investigate the history of residence because of curiosity or personal beliefs. Although, it is a positive influence to know the background of the place that you need to live in as well as get connected with the neighbourhood.