Doctors in many countries say that people do not do enough physical exercises. What are the causes of this trend? How can the situation be improved?

Medical professionals in many nations claim that men and women are lacking in physical activities. This might happen because lack of time to exercise and people being comfortable with sedentary lifestyles, which needs to be address by increasing awareness among the public on the importance of exercising. Nowadays, people are success driven and spend a lot of time at work which reduces free time for sports activities. Due to work-demand, people come very early to work and usually end up getting home really late, which afterwards would be busy with something else like making dinner and spending time with families, while some others have to do a second job to keep up with live. In addition, individuals have become so comfortable with sedentary lifestyles and not interested in working out. They think that they are still young and would not get sick easily, and only eat healthy foods. For instance, we can see that many supermarkets now provide many options of organic foods and many options for products with low salt and low sugar, and they are in high demand. The government should take charge to increase awareness among the citizen to get fit. The public should be educated on how important is exercising on top of eating healthyly healthy and maintaining good mental health. It is vital that they walk, run go to the gym or play sports regularly to reduce risk of getting metabolic disorder such as obesity, heart problem and many others. Education should reach all parts of the communities via televisions, online advertisements, social medias and working together with celebrities and renown athletes. In conclusion, many people nowadays are unable to spare free time to do sports because of work, and too comfortable with leisurely life but the authority should take parts in educating the public on importance of physical activities.