Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Sports has the ability to bring pride to the people of a nation, and at times play an important part in diplomacy, Hence we see a lot of countries hosting a global sporting event. Many citizens of a nation want their authorities to hold international sporting events, whereas some oppose this idea.In my opinion, Such opportunities come once in a while and therefore should be taken up even if there are some drawbacks to it. In the year 2021, we saw japan host the Olympics Furthermore we saw more than 150 countries participating in it. As a result, we saw japan tourism industry revenue going through the roof, moreover Japanese culture gained worldwide recognition.Another benefit of hosting such an event is that the Government start spending more on the athletes, This result in a country winning more medals. For Example, During London Olympics in 2016, the United Kingdom won more medals than it did in any previous Olympics game Moreover this was the direct effect of the investment made by the government. On the other hand, there are a few Negative outcomes of such events too. Building stadiums and sports arena are costly Furthermore few of such areas may never be used again, Therefore it becomes a waste of money invested and Infrastructure. For example,Gautam Budda Racecourse was initially designed for conducting F1 races, but remain unused since 2015 as they lost the contract. In Conclusion, I would say International sporting events boost our cultures and the revenues, Therefore should be encouraged, However one should also be cautious while investing too much in the infrastructure.