Traffic jam is increasing, what are causes and solution?

Traffic congestion has become one of the major problems people are facing nowadays. This problem is accelerating at an alarming rate, especially in urban areas, mainly because of poor infrastructure, a large number of cars on the roads, and the inappropriate mindsets of the masses regarding traffic laws. However, various solutions can be helpful to mitigate this issue. To begin with, three primary factors are responsible for causing this negative phenomenon. First of all, the condition of roadways in some bottleneck areas is absolutely unacceptable. Due to the narrow roads in busy areas, such as city centers, vehicles have to wait for a long time to move; as a result, people who have no choice but to use these lanes gather in the same place, causing traffic jams. Besides, broken roads are often neglected for several days by the municipality. For example, in Mumbai, the vibrant city of India, individuals who commute from the south to the waste part of the city because of their work spend more than four hours daily commuting due to the inadequately wide and better-conditioned roads. The second reason is an increasing number of commuters and their motorcars. It is observed that every family member has either their own car or electric scooter because of the convenience these vehicles provide for commuting as compared to public transportation, such as city buses and subways. Last but not least, the lenient attitude of citizens toward the rules and regulations associated with driving To put it simply, they do not bother to follow the road laws and become the victims of traffic offenses. Since a group of people creates unpleasant circumstances by parking their vehicles anywhere or causing accidents by not maintaining the speed limit, others face the downsides related to this, and the main cause of it is definitely the crowded roads. By seeing the problem with a brighter mind, a wide range of measures can be suggested to solve this universal problem. To start with, the government should allocate a proper fund to improve the facilities. In simple words, it is the responsibility of the authority to combat the issue by improving the conditions of the roads; therefore, city councilors should allocate a proper budget for the same. Furthermore, the general public should be encouraged to utilize public transportation wherever possible. To make it a habit for the citizens, the transport department should ensure that the public vehicles are on time, well-maintained, and budget-friendly. If a person is convinced that by using public transportation, he can save enough money to enjoy his vacation every year, he will of course go for it. Also, traffic rules should be made stricter. There should be high penalties or prison sentences for the traffic offenders, which may be able to correct their negative attitude toward the general rules. For instance, London, a metro city in Britain, is the best example of it. By enforcing the strict road regulations, they have solved traffic issues in the majority areas of the city. In conclusion, congestion on the roads has been becoming a serious issue because of the lack of decent infrastructure, the plethora of moving cars, and the negative attitude of people toward following the traffic laws. To combat the issue, the government should build decent roads and make sure that city dwellers are obeying the traffic rules correctly by charging traffic tickets. It would be great if people could get facilities that could satisfy their demands while using public buses or trains.