transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

It is indubitable that each individual faces a concern related to transport delays as well as extended hours of journey. In this essay, I am illustrating the determinants associated to point, like personal vehicles, a limited chain of public transport and solutions as car-pooling, improved railway network. Firstly, the most prominent reason for this, masses always prefer to ride in their personal vehicles. Subsequently, this trend easily provides comfortability to them at a significant level. Urgo, this action directly surge the number of vehicles on the road which is responsible for the traffic. Another cause for this is the limited network of public transport. In many cities around the globe, it was observed that because of this, the public tends to travel with their cars or bikes. For instance, recently one case study in India reveals that just owing to personal vehicles and confined public transit, humans are facing this trouble and the worse fact is that it may be soar if civic bodies do not take any strict action in the upcoming time. On the other side, for this,trouble there are some remedies available. To start with, carpooling seems the best option. As in carpooling, a different,traveller who want to travel to the same destination, can travel in the same car. Due to this, petrol and traffic will be lowered to the extreme point. Furthermore, this trend builds unity and better communication between the citizens. Moreover, for the purpose of shortening the travel delay and extended transit journey, the railway seems the better alternative. As it is one of the fastest and cheapest modes of transport on the land. In this system, if the rail has a clear signal, it can reach the destination in a stipulated time without any hassle. To exemplify, one research in the USA, concluded that, the nations which are suffering this issue needs work on strengthening the rail line transportation facility. To recapitulate, the aforementioned determinants like personal vehicles, lack of public transport network are liable for this trend. Additionally, the remedies for this issue are also given like carpooling, improved railway facility. Sure, these are viable solutions for this issue.