In some countries the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem

Art has been a language to transfer messages from time to time. Therefore, countries usually have infrastructures for art development such as art galleries and museums. However, in recent years, fewer and fewer people who visit these places. In the essay, we will examine the reasons and recommend some feasible solutions. To begin, the Internet has been rapidly developed so that more and more people can virtually visit an art piece. Some masterpieces such as "Scream" and "Smile of Monaltza" are too valuable that most people can only have a glance from distances, to visit virtually, there will be no more boundaries. Secondly, art is not the main subject in primary and secondary schools in most countries. As an elective subject, the effort and resources put in this area are very little. Therefore, even students are interested in this area, there are not much they can earn from school. Finally, as a future career, art has been labelled to be an "unsuccessful" industry because only a few of them can gain fame and fortune being an artist. As a result, art has been less attractive and valuable to these generations, let alone visiting art galleries. To solve these issues, the authority can encourage students to study and experience art through school activities, for example, museum visits, artist seminars and experimental workshops so as to provide more opportunities to youngsters who are either interested in art or not. Besides, the government can also provide more incentives to grow-ups to join the industry as well as enhance the existing amenities to explore more meaningful art pieces from the locals. Art has been a language to transfer messages from time to time. Therefore, countries usually have infrastructures for art development such as art galleries and museums. However, in recent years, fewer and fewer people who visit these places. In the essay, we will examine the reasons and recommend some feasible solutions.