The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine.Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree?

Seasonal changes always bring new diseases and health problems to every country in the world. In view of this, Some people suggest that government should fund the prevention of health problems and illness instead of treatment and medicine. In my perspective, although precaution is important, afterwards medical treatments are also essential. Firstly, the government should invest higher funds to maintain the cleanliness of a country. This approach will lead to end of infectious virus outbreaks which is often caused by poor hygiene of the place. To illustrate more, a recent report published by world health organization states the 90 percent of deadly virus outbreaks are the cause of an unhealthy environment. Secondly, the authorities should invest more money in medical research to protect humans from any arising epidemic. Scientists can find the root cause of any disease to end it before, it's become a deadly epidemic which apparently would cost billions of dollar expenses to save human lives. For example, although many governments spend a lot capital funds to treat people from cancer illness, but it is increasing day by day. By making people aware from causes of cancer can leads to decline in a number cancer cases. To sum up, It is proven by a science that many diseases are preventable. So government should invest more money ensure preventable measures to protect people from getting ill.