In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pay for them. Do you think the advantages of using government money to pay for college and university fees outweigh the disadvantages?

Higher education tuition in some nations is paid by individuals, while in others, there are financial aids provided by the government for those who pursue higher education. I personally think that the benefits of this government support outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, the state of using government funds for tertiary education expenses has some disadvantages. First, human resources quality can be decreased. As a matter of fact, if people are fully paid for their higher education, they tend to be unaware of the financial burden which is the motivation for them to focus on the grades. Therefore, academic performances tend to decline, which later leads to the consequence of the lack of qualified labour force. On the other hand, scholarship for colleges can bring prominent advantages. Initially, crime rates can be reduced significantly. This is because when people are given the chance to obtain essential knowledge, they are fully aware of negative behaviours that may harm the society. For instance, in Finland, there are numerous educational grants annually, and the social evil rates are low owing to the high awareness of the citizens. Subsequently, this support provides the needy with the opportunity to pursue university. There are people in mountainous areas that have low incomes and they cannot afford the dear price of further education. Therefore, if they are offered a scholarship, they can get a promising future with job opportunities. In conclusion, the benefits from using government funds for higher education expenses are more noticeable than the disadvantages.