Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

It is argued that which school subjects among history, science and technology are more important in these days. I am of the opinion that technology and science play a greater role in the student's life, due to their effect on their career in the future as well as their ability to handle their daily tasks. Learning about history is really important for the students and also for the people of a country because they should know about their background. In other words, having enough information about our ancestors can have a huge effect on the amount of passion that we may have for our country. Our history clearly shows how far we come and this can give us great motivation to become better and better as time passes. However, in today's world, history has almost no effect on the student's future jobs, so this is the reason that I find subjects like technology and science more important. Turning to subjects such as science and technology, they not only have a huge effect on the student's future posts, but also have great effects on their ability to deal with their daily tasks. Nowadays, most jobs set a range of criteria for the applicants, these criteria include knowing other languages, and having full knowledge about technology and the sciences relating to that job. Moreover, since every task that people want to do in all categories, the role of technology is deniable in them, students have no other alternative ways instead of accepting the fact that they should keep themselves updated with the latest technology and science. To sum up, although, history is the subject that students should put at the top of their priorities list, technology and science have a more crucial effect on their chance of becoming successful in the future in their working fields.