Open plan office has no walls no barriers . do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

For the time being, planning for official space has never failed to provoke a debate among people. It is claimed that offices should be under construction without walls and barriers. I would contend it may potentially do more good than harm. Without a shadow of a doubt, the communal work space can accelerate face-to-face interaction among the employees remarkably in order to accomplish a common task. In other ways, when staff can easily exchange information, the solidarity of teamwork can be ignited which increases the work efficiency. In contrast, if the prevention by walls and doors are not eliminated, they will need to deal with several undesirable conflicts during the working process due to the agreeable lack. It is undeniable to note that when the distance between staff could be shortened, employees’ relationship can be revamped positively. While its redeeming features are widely acknowledged, its counterpart, which results in the impact on personal space, still needs to be mentioned. As you can see, because almost all the companies divide their organizational structure into distinct departments based on functions or projects, each of them needs to suffer from the annoying distraction of others. For example, when the marketing department has an internal meeting with a view to coming up with a creative advertising strategy, the accounting department where clerks need to tackle a wealth of complex figures lose their concentration. Undisputedly, private work space plays such an imperative role in significantly deteriorating the disturbance of the external factors. In conclusion, the office without barriers facilitates staff to interact via frequent spoken and body languages which majorly contribute to the tasks’ accomplishment. However, it cannot shadow its drawback which is the great negative effect on individual privacy. For this reason, the management need to find a viable solution so as to create the reasonable working space