It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents , for instance in sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sprts person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

This essay discusses what is more important in mastering a certain skill: hard work and persistency or possessing a required talent. To get a clue, if one beats another we should carefully examine both of these statements. As regards the impact of talent, it can be said without a shadow of a doubt that gifted people have always been defining their era, leaving a massive footprint on the history of mankind. For instance, Mozart, a true genius, was able not only to master piano at a very young age but to create marvellous opuses, whereas his friend and mentor, Salieri, who was a composer as well, was not capable to recreate his success. Indeed, no matter how hard he tried, his compositions were mediocre compared to the pieces written by Mozart. As a result of his exceptional talent, Mozart is known for his immortal legacy that keeps clicking people’s hearts, meanwhile, Salieri is mentioned in history only as an alleged murderer of his gifted friend. However, there is another school of thought: you can reach success through blood, sweat, and tears rather than a talent. Such a perception of view usually helps people to push forward despite any difficulties and gives them the feeling of control over their own faith. Consequently, they can hone their skills to the level of master and become the most sought-after specialists in their field, proving that hard work always pays off. In conclusion, I believe both aspects have their own merits respectively. On balance, in my opinion, despite the importance of tenacity, talent is the only thing that matters, since it provides a gifted person with an exceptional vision of this world. Given this situation, it seems that, unlike somebody who is nothing else but persistent, true talents contribute to the development of humanity, shining bright and lightening the path for others.