Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Researchers consider learning a new language at elementary school has more benefits than at the middle- school. Personally, I agree with this consequence and I think its drawbacks are surpassed by the advantages. There are two main advantages of learning a brand new language at the first start. First of all, the little boys and girls are very easy to give up learning. Specifically, studying without any motivations and reasons makes it is like a burden for the kids. I have witnessed many pupils crying and exhausted by the pressure of attending a foreign language class from Youtube. Secondly, the students can not fully concentrate on the lessons. The BBC says that the students at primary school have more tendency to play than learn, especially an additional language. Thus, it is obvious that they did not take it seriously when learning a language. Simultaneously, there are some reasons why children should participate in foreign language lessons from an earlier age. Firstly, the pupils can build up the background knowledge of that language. The younger they start to learn, the easier for them to absorb and master that academic language. When the students go the junior high school, they will find it more difficult to acquire and grasp the language, because it is clear that the knowledge is getting harder and harder when they grow up. Moreover, the students at the elementary school tend to be more intelligent, sentimental and learn another language faster than the middle- school students. The New York Times has reported that kids who learn English at primary school can learn more quickly than those in secondary school by 57%. In conclusion, although learning at the first grade can have some drawbacks, there are still more beneficial impacts of it on learners. Students should really take it seriously when studying a language, especially as soon as possible.