task 2 : Many people believe that formal'pen and paper ' examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of examinations?

Many people believe that formal “pen and paper” exams are not the best way to measure academic achievement. So, I personally view the exam is the right thing. We need new methods rather than tests on them Firstly, testing on paper and pen may cause students to not be able to reveal all of their abilities. Students may be anxious and tired, which can lead to poor test performance. Next, some teachers will only teach required knowledge, thereby leading to a narrowing of knowledge and education. For example, students only rote learning and then forget the knowledge they have learned. As a result, students will only be able to learn passively, leading to least social skills later on. Secondly, we will be able to see problems of cheating in exams, which is not fair. The testing method where we just sit at a table and take the test will cause bad people to cheat on exams, which makes them have poor skills for the future, makes them hated by everyone, and has no own efforts. Another case is that people with money can cheat on tests easily, which is unfair to others, making society increasingly stagnant by such people. Therefore, I think we should have new testing methods to bring more fairness as well as new opportunities for everyone. In conclusion, exams clearly have a role to play in ensuring proper, objective assessment of achievement. However, exams need to be carefully designed and supplemented with other forms of assessment if they are to be a truly useful component of the educational system