some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Children are the future. They should be allowed to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food, clothes and entertainment. Some believe that this will result in a society of individuals who only think about themselves. Others believe that it is crucial for them to make their own decision about matters that will affect them. This essay will discuss both views. There are a few positive results from allowing children. Firstly, they gain experience after making a difficult decision which would help them to develop better as a person. For example, it has been observed that young boys are able to mature better by making their choice. Secondly, their judgements help them become independent in the future which is integral. It is beneficial for society to be comprised of individuals that are capable of making the right call and this can be achieved if people are taught when they are young. Despite the positive,results there are a few negative results as well. Young ones do not have a clear idea of what is right and wrong. This clouds their judgement which often leads them to make the wrong choice. Also this kind of lifestyle makes them selfish and they only think about themselves. For instance, an experiment was conducted to let a boy make his own choices. The outcome left the boy to be confused. Lastly, a society comprised of such people is bound to fall. In conclusion, I have to say that I believe that children should be allowed to make their own choice under the guidance of elders. They need to learn the consequences of their wrong decision. A community should consist of individuals who are capable of making the right call so that they may prosper and live peacefully. This will allow us to continue to progress as a whole.