Some people say that it is impossible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that a country can not have a successful economy and a clean environment simultaneously. While this may work to a certain extent, I would argue that there are many ways to be successful in both fields. On the one hand, it is difficult for the government to remain a success in the economy and keep the environment clean at the same time. The main reason is that some countries do not have enough resources to achieve their goals in both fields. Both economy and environment will require a lot of money and humans to operate and gain success, meanwhile, some developing countries would rather focus on the economy than the environment to improve their average income and get out of poverty. Therefore, these countries will make all efforts to improve the economic fields, which causes some barriers to have a clean environment. For example, Viet Nam is a developing country and the problem of the environment still occurs frequently because the governments use almost their budget for construction which can release a lot of waste to the environment but they do not spend money on improving this entirely. However, I disagree with the above mentioned for two reasons. Firstly, There are a lot of ways to get success in both fields. For example, Singapore is the cleanest country in the world and it can also remain a strong economy as well. The Singapore government has published politics to raise their citizens awareness of environmental protection, their schools not only educate the academic knowledge but also teach them to protect their habitats. Secondly, although some developing countries like Viet Nam can gain success in the long run as the government has encouraged businesses to organize some green marketing activities which can improve the environment and increase the brand attitude of customers. This will contribute to both fields. In Conclusion, while there may be hard for the government to manage the two industries, there is a lot of methods to be economically successful without damaging the environment.