Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that an individual's culture and personality can be told from their choice of clothes. I strongly agree with this statement because different areas have different attire and styles, and its colour might be a determinator for the character. One of the main reasons why this essay supports clothing can show people's culture is because it represents cultures. In the whole world there are so many areas and tribes or groups of individuals living with their own dressing system. For example, in India and Bangladesh women wear Sharee which is not common in the UK. In the UK or USA women dress in their traditional shirts and pants. Therefore, it can be said that when a female wears sharee, she has some connections to south-east Asia. However, if women from western countries wear Indian dress, we can identify it easily and vice-versa. The second reason for supporting the view is sometimes it is easy to say someone's personality or belief by the choice of their attire colour. There are individuals who have similar interests or certain characters usually wear a specific colour for their clothing. For instance, white colour dresses are very common among priests and imams whereas Hindu priests and yogis do wear saforn. Believers of these religions use similar colours of cloth on religious occasions. Nonetheless, dress colour and type sometimes disguise people and it can be used for bad intentions. In conclusion, it is possible to identify someone's culture and character by their choice of clothes and the clothes colours.