Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled they say that the only way for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Urbanization is regarded as one of the principal reasons for overproducing domestic waste which large proportion of them have been left unrecycled. It is claimed that the only solution to boost recycling is introducing legal statements by authorities, while others have the opposite opinion, which I strongly support the second group’s statement. To begin with, it is believed that the final solution to increase the amount of home recycling is imposing authoritative regulations in order to make people separate their waste from its origin due to the fact that the existence of the rules may attribute to discipline among the community. Sociologically speaking, when there is a solid rule, the citizens are more likely to follow the request activities, even though they are not interested in them and just obey the rule only because they are unwilling to face any penalties. In terms of home recycling, intruding tax on uncycled waste would encourage the vast majority of nations to use any form of home base recycling. So legal requirements would benefit both the government and the environment. On the other hand, there is a group of people claiming that legal statements on themselves may not be practical as the lack of information on the subject of recycling should criticize first. They believe that prior to any rules, the public ranging from child to adult should be taught the importance of recycling and its pressing impacts on the environment by representing real examples happening around the world and well-made documentaries. When people have been provided with the proper knowledge of recycling, they are more likely to invest more time and energy in it. Say, using massive media and local VT programs to promote the value of separating garbage instead of legal statements would be a better solution and I strongly support this idea. To sum up, some claim that governments are burdened with the responsibility of imposing legal requirements, nevertheless, others are of the opinion that boosting the method of training the importance of increasing recycling to people may be more beneficial.