Most of the urgent problems can only be solved with international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Problematic regions relying on global assistance to address their rising issues are no longer news. Although it is debated that only cross- border organizations can help with such difficulties, I contend the opposing viewpoint that improvement may be achieved via multiple ways. In this essay, I will fully explain this perspective and give two- sided explanations. It is argued that international enterprises can dominantly address issues due to two major reasons. First off, they are indeed powerful to combat severe worldwide disease. For example, when Coronavirus hit the world in 2021, more than one western developed countries have distributed their funding to India and North Korea when they needed help on building medical infrastructures. Secondly, some difficult and long-lasting problems might be better solved by international organizations. This means when local authorities find themselves helpless on tackling obstacles such as poverty, hunger, and climate change, the United Nations and their associated foundations are probably the only capable party to support. However, cross-nation assistance may not be in such a dominant role under two main circumstances. To begin with, local organizations are often stronger at small-sized problems. Take illiteracy as an example, local literacy and numeracy outreach programs are widely established to help families who cannot afford the education of their children. In addition, individuals who dwell in the area might contribute to certain issues better than those who live internationally. For instance, plastic contamination in a nearby beach could be quickly improved by local volunteers though garbage picking, which is more direct and efficient than seeking help from other countries. In conclusion, whether cross-country support is essential clearly does not have a straightforward answer. In spite of the fact that global companies and organizations are more powerful on widespread (emerging)diseases and universal issues, local associations and volunteers may act more efficiently on problems within the community.