Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion (12:52)

At present, humans debate widely on the issue of whether the young generation should be left to learn on their own or should be monitored closely to eschew any mistakes they may commit in the process of their self-learning. I believe that our offspring ought to be encouraged to develop knowledge from their self-experience. However, this is not possible in all situations. This essay will discuss how human beings learn from their own failures and where they need to be watched to stop them from making mistakes. To commence with, people of any age learn from their mistakes so we must allow young humans to experience failures in their life. A study found that children under ten years develop skills like clothing and wearing shoes after making mistakes multiple times. This implies that humankind has a great tendency to educate themselves from their mistakes. In fact, the people who observe several failures in their life finally succeed to become great personalities. On the other side, small age pupils are vulnerable hence we cannot let them do wrong in all circumstances. For instance, when we teach driving to young people, we cannot permit them to ride vehicles without careful monitoring. This is because any wrong decision by young humans leads to a fatal accident which may cause death or permanent disability. Thus, adults must keep their eyes on their young ones to protect them from making deadly mistakes. In conclusion, parents can leave children to learn things on their own depending on the nature of work the youths are doing. I recommend that guardians should provide incentives for children to learn from their mistakes, but not in all kinds of works.