Nowadays, a lot of information about medical conditions and illnesses is freely available on the internet. Is this a good thing or a bad thing for most people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In modern society, there is a lot of information about medical conditions and illnesses on the internet. It is clear that although there is no doubt that there are some false sources about health, it has more positive developments for the public in terms of taking care of themselves. The first aspect to point out is that people could have some ideas what kind of problems they have if there is information about health issues. This would lead them to have less anxiety while they are waiting for the doctor's appointment. Additionally, they can go to see a specialist straight away if they know which doctor they need to see according to the instructions from the internet, which would be beneficial for them to save their money. However, it could be suggested that there are some false articles online since everyone can post their opinions there. In this case, individuals may misunderstand their health issues, which might cause serious problems later on. Therefore, the public needs to be aware of this fact and try to find reliable sources. Another important issue is that the public can promote their well-being by searching for information on the internet. There is a lot of articles to improve general public health. Thus, people can follow the instructions on a daily basis in order to avoid having illnesses. Additionally, people who have the same health conditions can make a group in order to share their feelings and skills in dealing with their difficulties. If one uses the internet in an ideal way, it would be very beneficial for them to handle their health conditions. To conclude, despite the fact that there is no doubt that there are some false sources about health online, using the internet has more positive developments for the public in terms of taking care of themselves.