Some people think that violent sports such as martial arts and boxing should be banned from international competitions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Aggressive activities like judo and karate and getting famous day by day lot of people take part in such activities. Moreover, International competitions also organised such games. while many believe that these activities should be removed from global rivalling. I oppose this view and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs Various kinds of martial arts like Kungfu, Karate, boxing and so on are becoming more and more popular day by day as a form of self-defence as well as sport. Therefore we can see martial arts in many international events for example the Olympic sports, Asian gaming etc. Although the intention of those games is never to hurt someone, players do get injured occasionally. addition some parents say that their children are becoming aggressive after watching these events. As a result,a number of people have started to think that all forms of martial arts are too violent to be a part of international competitions. On the contrary, the true goal of martial arts is self-defence. It is also a form of self-discipline which makes a person a better version of himself. It teaches someone the necessary skills to protect themselves from the perpetrator if the situation arises. Moreover, it strengthens both body and mind. A recent study has shown that people who practise martial arts or at least take an interest in it are more positive towards life than others. They are well-mannered, confident and helpful towards fellow human beings. Children are also benefiting from it as it is a great sport, although parental guidance is necessary in this regard. To summarize, we can say that, even though there are small injuries and minor risks, the advantages of martial arts outweighs its disadvantages in every aspect. So, I do not see any reason to ban them from international events.