Over population in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem, what are the causes of it and how can it be solved

Nowadays, one of the most serious issues in many of the world's megacities is overcrowding. There are many reasons why this happens, such as the underdevelopment of rural areas and so on; however, they all may be solved. There are several reasons why there is overpopulation in large urban areas these days. Firstly, limited job opportunities in rural areas push people to urban centres, which means that a lot of citizens from villages come to megacities in the hope of finding a well-paid job and staying there to live. For example, individuals in Kazakhstan tend to move to another large region such as Astana or Almata in order to gain an adequate sum of money resulting in overcrowding. Secondly, there a better education and healthcare facilities in big cities attracting the rural population. If undergraduates want to acquire excellent knowledge and good healthcare, they will try to relocate to great urban areas. Finally, it is logical that metropolises provide a good level of infrastructure, buildings and other constructions, so a tremendous number of people more and more want to see them. However, there are some methods of dealing with this problem. If the government wants to stem the tide of citizens overpopulating the city, similar facilities should be established in rural areas. For instance, the administration has to construct some buildings such as universities with a good quality of education and medical centres which will provide a great quality of healthcare. Additionally, a less easy way to reduce overpopulation is to increase the scale of an area or connect multiple cities to send people there. By doing this, the state can easily solve the mentioned problem for a while. Moreover, adapting rural regions with a number of jobs is also a great way. As a prime example, there are more vacant places in rural areas where there is nothing, and the state can use these places to build several factories such as for manufacturing clothes, food and so on; consequently, citizens would be able to stay in their hometowns and work there. In conclusion, although mankind considers overpopulation an unsolvable problem, there are many ways to solve it, such as creating the same opportunities for rural residents as those in megacities.