In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some cultures usually teach their youngster that they can accomplish everything if they don' t give up before succeeding. Using this message to a child can have several benefits and drawbacks. This essay is going to explain both points. To begin with, the advantages of telling children that they can achieve every task if they have unlimited ambition are giving hope to them and destroying their limitations. Each individual needs to have hopes in their life in order to cheer up themselves for making good things. Moreover, many children don' t believe in their potential. This phase will give them the power to unlock their full abilities, so they can pass a difficult obstacle and reach the best version of themselves. For example, Messi, one of the greatest soccer players, has a small appearance. He was accused that he won' t be a good football player because of his physical limitation. However, he has practised hard and has proved that his physical problem can' t stop him from being successful. On the other hand, the phase can make an adolescent become unrealistic and can cause depression. Making every dream come true seems to be impossible. Creating a good achievement requires understanding of oneself potential. Otherwise, achievement won' t possible. Using this phase, as usual, can make a child unable to classify which goals are a good challenge in their life or it is an unrealistic goal. Consequently, the child that makes intangible goals can pressure themselves, then they depress. To illustrate, if one wants to be successful like Einstine but he doesn' t have remarkable intelligence in physics. He can pressure himself too much and cause a depression. This is caused by making an unrealistic goal at the beginning. To summarise, telling a child that they can have great success in everything if their try hard enough has some good points and several negative effects. It will push each individual to the maximum potential and it gives hope for living. In contrast, children can misunderstand the phase. They can make unreachable aim and cause depression later.