You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

The benefits of using English as a worldwide language are greater than its disadvantages. This essay agrees with that statement because it improves understanding between people from different countries and raises career opportunities for people. To begin with, there may be many positive effects of the spread of English as a global language. The main one is enhancing communication and understanding between different nations. Before, it was known that communication was always a challenge because each country has their own language; however, nowadays when people travel to another country where English is not the mother tongue they all use English as a common lingo to communicate. For example, travelling to Vietnam is not as hard as before because Vietnam citizens have the ability to make understandable contact with tourists. That is why I consider so beneficial the increase in the usage of the English language around the globe, in order that other language speakers can interact with each other using a common one. Moreover, another main advantage effect of globalizing the English language is that knowledge of English is crucial for getting to greener pastures in a career. This is because there are many international companies with a great corporate culture, good work conditions, high salaries and possible promotions, which are amazingly attractive for professionals and all of them use English as a working language. For instance, top-of-the-world companies such as Apple, Google and Amazon are incredibly popular among IT specialists; hence, to work there they must study English. In conclusion, there are many advantages of deploying English languages in countries where English is not their first language, as it helps people to communicate and be successful in their careers.