Art is considered as an important part of society as well as expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Experts throughout the world have debated the significance of art and the way it portraits the tradition of our society. In my opinion, it is highly imperative to teach art because it invokes the creative and innovative skills of children and they could be motivated to learn as an extra-curricular activity. This essay will discuss my views on both topics with relevant examples. On the one hand, I believe learning arts play an important role in developing skills such as imagination and creativity. This is to say that while working in activities such as painting or drawing, it would indulge kids to think about the colours, designs, and patterns which would make them more creative. In addition, imaginary skills are needed for kids to think about past events which they couldn't travel back in time in order to experience various moments. For instance, children need imaginary skills to dream about the events of fairy tale stories. Furthermore, artworks show the accomplishments of mankind in different periods and help history come alive helping people to see the big picture. On the other hand, we can teach art as an extra-curricular activity. This is because our lives are dependent on important subjects such as science and maths which explains the world we live in. So, it is highly imperative to pay more attention to these subjects when compared to art. Moreover, to lead a high-quality life and earn a handsome income we should enhance our knowledge in science because we have been dealing with the latest technologies every day. Furthermore, art could be learned irrespective of age, however, good scores in these subjects are significantly needed to do further studies. For example, to attend a university, students should have scored at least 80% in academics. To conclude, in my opinion, children should have exposure to creative works to develop their innovative skills as it teaches our culture, however, it is imperative to concentrate more on critical courses than art considering the future demand and development.