Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is important to consider that our eating habits have significantly changed over time. While some people believe that the government should be held accountable for the rising of extreme fat content in kids, I think that this could be partially agreed upon. In this essay, I will reinforce my position and support them with relevant examples. Focusing on governmental reasons, the increase in obesity levels in children could be attributed to lenient and irresponsible food laws implemented by the government. This is because federal and state departments often give a green light for global food joints to operate, which are widely known to sell unhealthy variants of food. Such consumables are easily accessible, inexpensive and affordable, which cater to the desires of the palate. For example, a child will prefer to dine in KFC or Hungry Jacks rather than devouring homemade food. As a result, these complex carbohydrate-rich food, accompanied by their fats and cholesterol components often become a part of children's daily diet causing fat accumulation. Turning to the familial reasons, I think that children getting obese may also depend on parents lifestyle preferences. The reason for this is that children often imbibe their parents ' worldviews, so if parents opt to reflect and model healthy food systems, it would not be difficult for their young ones to absorb and practice them. For instance, research carried in India reports that kids of parents, who are involved in education and science sectors tend to be healthier than their uneducated counterparts. In contrast, if children are exposed to unhealthy habits without any limitation from the mature members of the family, they may gain weight due to negligence, which would be irrespective of what the government does. In conclusion, I opine that, although easy access from governments to unhealthy food companies could lead to children's obesity, I feel that parents management and parenting holds equal responsibility for the same.