Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is a fundamental right for humans. In recent years, many people claim that everybody has permission to get access to university and the government should provide free college to all kinds of students whatever their financial status are. Personally, I agree with the aforementioned notion. To begin with, everybody is entitled to go to college to acquire tertiary degrees. All students, although different in financial backgrounds, are born with equal intelligence and scholastic abilities. Additionally, all people need widely recognized certificates to make ends meet. Therefore, they all have the same opportunities to approach university.To be specific, students who were born in the slums and students who were born in villa areas have the same opportunity to go to college.To abridge, whatever their financial backgrounds are, everybody has the same right to get access to a tertiary degree. On the one hand,financial support in education can help improve the well-being of a nation.More people, including middle and low-class people, can enrol in university courses and get widely recognized certificates; as a result, they can make more money and be happy with their life. For example, the Netherland government provides scholarships for their kid citizens from kindergarten until university. Consequently, according to the World Happiness Report, Finland is the happiest country in 2020 due to its free education policies and gradually high GDP (gross domestic product). Therefore, free schooling can improve the well-being of a country. In conclusion, since education plays a vital role nowadays, in my point of view, I totally agree that everyone has an equal opportunity to approach college and the government should pay the whole school tuition fees regardless of students financial background.