Topic: some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play\ with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the children of having a large number of toys?

Parents these days mostly indulge their offspring by purchasing tons of toys and allowing them to spend their time on those things. In this essay, both positive and negative effects of this matter will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. At the outset, there are a number of benefits that toys will provide to children and one of the most significant is creativity. To elaborate further, minors can practise and improve their thinking processes by playing some puzzle toys. Moreover, figurines such as animation characters or animals will enhance their imagination and gain more knowledge about the anatomy of living things. An apt illustration of this is my cousin has spent his time playing puzzle toys and legos since he was 3 years old. Therefore, five years later, my aunt told me that his scores in Mathematics and Science subjects were better as he could comprehend and organise his methods of thinking as well as explain the body and organs of living things. On the flip side, it is undeniable that giving children a large number of toys will bring them several drawbacks and the most crucial one is that they are spoilt for choices. To explain in greater detail, they will be self-centred and if their parents do not buy them toys, they will be vexed and crossed. Furthermore, this notion only offers the younger generation a sense of living beyond their means because they can possess anything by asking their parents. To specifically demonstrate, when I was at primary school, one of my friends always asked his mother for money to buy him toys and he always had it. However, there was a day when his mother decided not to give him because she just wanted to teach him to put money aside and hence he was throwing tantrums and hitting his mom. All in all, it is a fact that buying a gigantic number of toys can provide the new generation with advantages such as creativity that will be useful when they grow up; in contrast, spoiling leads to bad and horrible behaviours.