Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

At the present time, it has been observed that employers are operating in free-sitting styles rather than personal rooms. I personally believe that the benefits of an open-space structure outweigh the advantages of traditional separate rooms because although a closed room arrangement brings privacy, it can not provide crucial skills such as teamwork and collaboration which an open office environment might provide. One of the main advantages of a closed job setting is that it can secure sensitive information. When an employee does tasks in a cube far from other colleagues, it protects data because while sending an email or speaking on a phone others cannot see or listen. For example, recent data from the UK based ethical hacking company named 'Ethical Undo' says that in more than ninety per cent of cases secure information passes from coworkers. However, such evil incidents do not happen when there is a good team spirit and there is empathy between colleagues and this can be avoided if there is a secure conference room. There are some positive sides of working in a free-sitting desk system such as it builds up a good job environment including teamwork, humility between coworkers and positive collaborations. In many,cases it has been seen that when bosses and employees work on the same floor without any walls in between them, productivity increases. For instance, big IT giant companies like Apple, Google, Microsoft and Fortune Five Hundred organizations use collaboration office floor which helps them to grow and nourish as a team and healthy office space. Therefore, I am convinced that it would be wise to make a collaborative space for work which will provide high profit. In conclusion, team spirit, empathy, humility and high revenue can be achieved by using an open work environment whereas a closed-door can only provide protection to secure data. Thus, it can be said that the positives of free sitting can outweigh the separate room system.