Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether university students focus on their main fields or learn more skills as well as their main major. While I believe that focusing on one thing can be beneficial, I agree that students need to gain other skills which are useful for their future lives and jobs. On the one hand, concentration on a main subject has some benefits. One of the main benefits is that students can allocate more time and energy to mastering their specialization. Besides, specialized individuals are essential in certain career paths such as medicine, law, and engineering. Another advantage is that the rate of stress among students can be reduced by reading just one subject as juggling multiple subjects can be stressful and overwhelming. Despite these benefits, I think focusing exclusively on a field might curtail individuals' potential skills such as social skills. On the other hand, I believe that university student should broaden their knowledge by learning diverse skills. studying a vide variety of skills can help students gain a broader understanding of the world, develop critical thinking, problem-solving, and communication skills, and become well-rounded people which benefits people in their professional and personal lives. Moreover, many job positions require interdisciplinary knowledge. Learning additional subjects provides students with insights and skills that might be applicable in unexpected ways. For example, in Astrobiology, astronomy, chemistry, and biology are integrated to explore life beyond Earth. Following passions and interests not only enhances their confidence but also gives them a sense of fulfilment to pursue their studies In conclusion, in my opinion, individuals should gain more knowledge as they can apply them in different aspects of their careers and lives.