In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology is ever increasing than before. It has been argued that people will more likely to have information online. However, others believe that the role of newspaper and book can not be replaced. To begin with, the possibility of reading the online news instead of the traditional ones has plausible outcomes. The fastest growing technology tend to provide real time information to readers so they can get easy access everywhere and anytime. For instance, people can read any kind of news from computer or mobile phone that is supported by internet. Moreover, the current situation of covid-19 pandemic reduces the interaction among humans. By getting and reading information online without paying will minimise the spread of disease and keep them safe. On the other hand, there are some reasons why people buy printed newspapers and books. People, especially the old ones, are usually not supported with the smartphone. They are more adapted with the old version of mobile phone so they might prefer to read news from printed newspapers or books. Furthermore, buying newspapers or books from the store can help people who are not common with technology like highlighting the words or sentences on the printed newspapers or book. To sum up, both sides of argument regarding the possibility of technology driven newspaper or books have strong support, yet I believe that in the future people are more likely to read online news. They can receive real time information and limit the interaction among humans due to current covid-19 situation.