The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Unemployment in the countryside is one of the widespread issues the world is facing today. People are relocating from their native villages to the towns and it has brought certain challenges in both ecosystems. This essay will discuss the various reasons with possible solutions which can help to curb this negative development. To start with,there are several complications associated with this development. The first and foremost is the saturated opportunities in the city. To elaborate, As more people are migrating to the cities resulting in fewer job options. For example, the Unemployment rate has increased by 10 per cent in Bengaluru in the last 2 years. Secondly, Overpopulation in urban areas can cause a lack of adequate housing and this could result in the destruction of forests and the building up of multistory buildings. finally, the movement of people from agricultural areas would result in the eradication of farming as few folks will be involved in agriculture. This will result in decreased food production. For instance, as a result of urbanization nowadays Kerala is depending on other states for rice and vegetables, which were produced abundantly in the past. There is indeed no problem without a solution. This mass movement can be prohibited to a large extent by providing them enough sources of earnings in the villages. Basic facilities like transportation, water, electricity etc,Free education,and health care services play an instrumental role in controlling urbanization. Moreover, agriculture is no longer a profitable business,and officials need to inculcate the technology and research into this domain to make it valuable again. To conclude, urbanization has introduced a handful of issues This can be controlled by improving the standards of villages and the government has a great role in controlling this migration