Nowadays it is seen that people celebrate other cultures within their local cultures, do you think it is good for our society?

Issues related to traditions and cultures are frequently discussed these days. It is observed that individuals celebrate other rituals along with their native traditions.On the whole, I do believe that it is a positive development for our community to a great extent and reasons for the same would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with relevant examples. Even though, it is a negative development as it distracts our people from their own cultures.They might not pay enough respect and ignore their own values for the sake of others. In this way, they will not stay connected to their roots. For instance, People in India celebrate Christmas with great excitement but often forget their religious days. However, it is a positive trend also. Probably, the most prominent reason to believe this is it will teach communities to pay respect to each custom with the same sincerity and aids in maintaining global peace. In addition to it, people will get to know about the history of other rituals. It will also give them chance to share their happiness with others. In this way, the relationship bond between people of different communities strengthen. To illustrate, In India, Diwali is a Hindu festival and is also celebrated by Muslims by lightening candles at home. To conclude, although there is no harm in celebrating other religious days along with local customs. But, our original values should not be ignored. Otherwise, the originality of any religion will be lost and our next generations will not get a chance to experience their own religion.