Some people believe that children should do what their parents tell them to do; others think children must learn to think for themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is believed that children are better off obeying what they were told to commit, whereas others think the most beneficial for them is to decide for themselves. In my opinion, it is wrong for kids to make decisions on their own since it may be dangerous and unsafe. On the one hand, parents are usually way smarter and more experienced than their children, therefore, they better direct them. This tactic is extremely beneficial for a proper upbringing because it both brings safety and prosperity to children's lives; moreover, fathers and mothers are the first people on Earth who wish the best to their offspring, so their instructions are mostly positive, which will only positively impact on progenies. On the other hand, sometimes a bad parenting may be observed. Therefore, kids also have to learn to think for themselves in order to avoid negative consequences or inferior habits that can be inherited from black-hearted parents. Furthermore, in this scenario offsprings learn about a concept of responsibility, thus, they are more prepared for future life. For example, a certain child may disobey his parents and get a job, whilst he was told not to do so because of the school's importance. In this plot, a boy learns how to earn money and also obtain crucial professional skills. In my opinion, minors always have to listen to their elders because their decision-making is often poor and based on emotions. They are not capable of controlling their moods and instant desires, thus, it is tremendously unsafe for them to handle situations and hardships on their own. For instance, minors always want to go out until the night, and if they disobey, they face trouble. In conclusion, even though kids are capable of making decisions personally, it is still utterly hazardous because they are less experienced and clever in comparison with their moms and dads; therefore, they are better off listening to elders.