parents of obesed children should be punished for making them fat. Do you agree or disagree

It is argued that parents of overweight scion should be penalized for making them too heavy. I would disagree with this statement because young people often eat unhealthy food outside of the home and obesity can be caused by genetics. Parents cannot be blamed because children often eat junk when they are not with their parents. some teenagers can be very difficult, they still consume excess sweets even after being warned by their father and mother to avoid too many chocolates. And, they do these when they are not with their guardians. For instance, It was reported that 70 per cent of pupils eat a lot of Sweets at school. Many parents work so hard to be able to meet up with school fees and to feed their family well. As a result of this, they are not always with their offspring even during holidays. In addition, genetics is a causative factor of obesity. It is the transfer of some genes or traits from parents or Grandparents to their offspring.If a family has a history of obesity, there is a 50 per cent chance that some of their generations will be obese. It is natural and no one should be held responsible for another person's obesity. For example, A recent study conducted in the US revealed that 76% of obesity is caused by genetics. Although, parents and teachers can do well to educate pupils on some lifestyles modification such as diet and exercise. In conclusion, we all need to know that genetics has contributed to the course of overweight among young ones. Individuals do not have control over genetics, so it's nobody's fault. Parents are not always together with their toddlers, so they cannot be blamed for their children obesity.Children Should be informed on the importance of staying fit and healthy. They should also be educated on healthy eating habits; doing this will make them eat right even in the absence of their parents.