In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to find part-time jobs. Some think this is a good development while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Recently, the world has been moving faster than in the past with striking innovative gadgets that teenagers demand; however, those gadgets come with significant costs. As a result, the youth are seeking ways to earn money such as taking on part-time jobs. In this essay, I will explain both the advantages and disadvantages of teenagers working at an early age. On the negative side, the main drawbacks include the distraction of studies and potential negative influences from the workplace. Firstly, when teenagers work, they might lose focus on other important priorities, such as their education, and they discard their studies and miss out on essential knowledge that should be acquired in their formative period. Secondly, the workplace environments affect risks; it is uncertain whether it will be negative or positive. If they are impacted by bad influences, they could be led toward harmful behaviour, such as drug addiction, in the worst case, turning into drug dealers. On the contrary side, the most significant benefits are personal development and career path exploration. In terms of personal development, engagement in work can teach responsibility, time management and the value of money, skills that are invaluable in their life. In addition, part-time jobs offer teenagers an experience in various industries, helping them make decisions about future careers.Their journey particularly allows the youth to test their interest and talents in a real-world setting. Moreover, this approach can enhance their resumes, making them more attractive and providing a competitive edge in the job market. In conclusion, like every investment, part-time work for teenagers comes with its own risks and rewards. While it provides invaluable skills and career insights, it can also distract from educational priorities and blend them into potentially harmful environments. Therefore, the parents should support them to balance these aspects.