Some people think university students should pay all the cost of studies because university education only benefits students themselves not society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many individuals consider that the students pursuing professional courses should contribute completely to their expenditures related to their education because it is only advantageous for themselves individually but not for their native state or country. I strongly disagree with this statement because education is necessary not only for the student’s uplift but also for the uplift to the nation and its culture. Firstly, universities provide education at lesser prices to the learner which indirectly induces eagerness in those students who cannot afford higher educations. This helps them to easily complete their studies at minimum expenses and raise their living and of their family. Evidently, with the help of such education schemes, thousands of families are moved out of the poverty range. Along with that, spreading education strengthens the nation. After completion of education, these students utilize their skills to work at higher positions in the country and also increase the nation’s wealth by paying taxes which can be used for development. Secondly, education is every citizen’s right so it should be always promoted by the nation-leading parties with minimum financial requirements. Higher education helps people to aware of the culture and society’s requirements, which help the country to not only preserve their culture but also to spread it throughout the world. Moreover, Education does not only meant to get an occupation, but it also helps a student to learn moral values, their responsibilities to their society. Thus education helps them to be a responsible citizen. In conclusion, Studies should not be constrained with money as it always fosters society and its culture both directly and indirectly. Thus, more and more plans should be initiated by the government which can help students grab education at lesser expenses.