The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is vitally important that certain scientific methods should make the quality of life become better. In this essay, I firmly agree with this viewpoint in terms of improving public transport and communication. One primary reason is that science can help transit be developed more comprehensively, thereby making the public more convenient. For instance, after technological breakthroughs, public transport such as MRT, High-speed railways and aeroplanes have been constructed maturely. These transportation provide multi-faceted choices for individuals as well as assist them in saving considerable time during their commuting or travelling. Furthermore, they can pay more attention to other items such as business and family, then receive healthier physical and mental well-being, and ultimately enhance their quality of life. Consequently, these benefits can indeed propel humans' lives. Another crucial aspect is that science can substantially alleviate the barriers, which come from communication. This is because the internet provides the function for communicating instantaneity, especially after intelligent devices were created. For example, Steve Jobs, the first CEO of Apple, created the first iPhone. This not only presents its powerful software functions but also significantly addresses the problems of communication as it contains, such as Facebook, line, and other various apps to message. Moreover, in contemporary times, Google company even establishes a face-to-face function on Google Meets, thereby increasing the efficiency of messaging. Consequently, with these technological products, it is unsurprising that individuals will be more effective when they exchange information. In summary, these scientific measures indeed aim to improve people's lives, particularly in transit and conversation immediately. With these improvements, I firmly believe that the development of humans can be more convenient, rapid, and holistic.