Some people believe that sports create peace in world. Do you agree or disagree with ?

SPORTS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A BIG PART OF HUMAN HISTORY EXPANDING CENTURIES. MANY PEOPLE CLAIM THAT SPORTS CONTRIBUTE TO GLOBAL PEACE WHILE OTHERS THINK THEY ONLY INCREASE HATRED. IN THIS ESSAY, I WILL SHOW THAT SPORTS LEAD TO PEACE SINCE THEY TEACH US SPORTSMANSHIP AS WELL AS INTRODUCE DIFFERENT CULTURES TO EACH OTHER. TO BEGIN WITH, SPORTS FOSTER HEALTHY COMPETITION IN NATIONS. ONE OF THE THINGS WE LEARN FROM SPORTS IS TO RESPECT OUR OPPONENTS AND TO BE GRACEFUL WHETHER WE ARE WINNING OR LOSING. FOR EXAMPLE, IN 2012, IN A 100M RACE HELD IN LONDON DURING THE OLYMPICS, ONE OF THE RACERS BROKE HIS ANKLE AND HIS RIVAL HELPED HIM INSTEAD OF FINISHING THE RACE WHILE THE PUBLIC CLAPPED FOR BOTH RACERS. SUCH INCIDENTS TEACH US TO CARE ABOUT OUR FELLOW MANKIND. FURTHERMORE, SPORTS IS A PLACE TO LEARN ABOUT DIFFERENT PEOPLE AND WHAT THEY BELIEVE IN. SPORTS CELEBRATE WHAT MAKES US DIFFERENT AND SHOW US HOW SIMILAR WE ALL ARE TO ONE ANOTHER MOREOVER, THEY INCREASE POSITIVE VIEWS THAT ARE HELD BY PEOPLE. FOR INSTANCE, A SURVEY THAT WAS DONE AFTER THE 2010 WORLD CUP HELD IN SOUTH AFRICA FOUND THAT PEOPLE WHO WATCHED OR ATTENDED THE GAMES HAD ELEVATED RESPECT FOR SOUTH AFRICA AND AFRICA AS WELL. IN CONCLUSION, SPORTS ARE A CRUCIAL PART OF OUR LIVES AND WILL REMAIN SO FOR THE NEAR FUTURE. PERSONALLY, I BELIEVE THAT THEY HAVE PLAYED AN IMPORTANT ROLE IN ADVANCING GLOBAL PEACE BECAUSE WE LEARN TO BE BETTER PEOPLE THROUGH HEALTHY COMPETITION AND TAKE NEW IDEAS FROM NATIONS ALL OVER THE WORLD.