Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

These days, many people are throwing a lot of garbage. There are a number of reasons for these issues. In this essay, I will present a couple of causes and show some solutions that the government should do to cut down on waste. First, it is said that each individual has consumed a lot of things. Additionally, for almost every citizen, the importance of economical development outweigh eco-friendly thinking such as reusing and recycling. Although some communities are getting aware of the connection between producing garbage and environmental issues such as climate change, the majority of citizens consider that those are not their matter. Furthermore, even for some politicians, making a lot of debris is not a significant issue. In my opinion, the government should enlighten the importance of reducing junk for people and make laws to cut down garbage. For example in Japan, the ministry of the environment changed the legislation about using plastic bags in 2020. After that, people had to pay an additional fee for getting a plastic bag. While society had a negative feeling at the first few months from implementing the new law, currently individuals accept the new trend and holding their own eco-bags is an ordinary thing. In conclusion, it seems that the main cause for producing lumber can be the lack of the eco-friendly idea. Although changing people's thoughts is not a brief thing, the government must make an effort to shift the individual's behaviour such as creating a new law and promoting a novel movement.