Wealthy Nations Should Assist Poorer Countries With Humanitarian Relief during natural disasters. do u agree or disagree

The global world can bring a lot of unpredicted events, especially disasters, which nobody could foresee. While some nations have stable economic growth due to their geographic location, other regions are not so lucky and could be totally destroyed by a huge storm or tornado. Some people think that rich communities should help poorer regions during that terrible events, but I don't agree with this position. This essay will discuss some reasons for my opinion before making any conclusion. Firstly, the government should care about the population in their own country because they are taxpayers. For instance, there are citizens who work a lot and have their own essential needs such as a home and education regardless of people aboard. As a result, there are some taxpayers who don't have a desire to make money for nations from poor land. Moreover, if the government will spend a portion of resources on foreign public it could bring civil conflict and other political issues. Secondly, a humanitarian mission in poor countries is not always associated with a better relationships between populations. For example, when the USA helped South Africa to face a storm in 1984, it did not bring an end to the long fighting between the United States and some African countries, and the conflict has been continuing. Hence, this assistance could not have long-term economic benefits because the battle requires a lot of spending. Furthermore, citizens cannot become happier when the war continues. In conclusion, it is obvious, that government should care about its own citizens at the first. Therefore, I don't agree that wealthy nations should play a role in assistance during natural disasters helping poorer regions. Politicians should make an accurate decision and predict the future benefits while helping other countries regardless of the global disasters which occur almost daily.