Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

It is hard to deny that It is not necessary to learn music in schools because it is time-consuming. And such effects to some people to generate the opinion that children don't need to learn music, as It is not as important as other lessons. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies and should be examined meticulously. As far as mental health and learning ability, I strongly hold that music is as important as other subjects, especially those at the preschool level. First and foremost, music is good for children's health. To be specific, the early development of babies's brain is related to the external stimulus he receives. Music, as a kind of sensory stimulation, can not only promote the development of babies's musical intelligence, but also benefit the development of other skills, making the child looks more clever than their peers, who are not given musical stimulation. Plus, Music also has a very good healing effect, can soothe the baby's mood, and reduce crying, for the baby who suffered unpleasant experiences, music also has a treating effect which can soothe their mood, reducing crying, especially for those who has suffered from unpleasant experiences, music can be regarded as good mental therapy. Nevertheless, a voice arises that music lessons can take time away from other basic subjects, such as math and physics, leading to lower grades. Ironically, children's learning also is influenced by music. Take the case of the famous studies from a top-notch university. Studies have shown that music education can promote children's intellectual development, and improve their attention, memory and excellent academic performance in science, physics and mathematics. Music education can also promote children's physical development and improve their coordination and motor skills ‌. In conclusion, Music, as an art form, has a positive impact on children's mental development and learning ability. So, music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level.